Reviews

Average Star Rating

98.7% of 251 reviewers would refer us

Cheryl Campanero    Cheryl

What an awesome experience! The warmth and friendliness you feel from the moment you walk in the door is great!! Everyone is smiling and says hello. The salon is elegantly decorated. There are designated areas for shopping (accessories and products) that are tastefully showcased. I especially liked how Patti asked me questions of my hair care...my likes and dislikes...what would make it easiest for me. Patti took the time to explain how she was cutting and drying each area of my hair. I left loving my cut and can’t wait to return. They offer discounts and incentives for your upcoming appointments. Thank you for an awesome experience!!

6 days ago

Danielle Rusay    Loveeeee

Nicole is the best!!! Takes her time and does amazing work

6 days ago

Sandi Tracy    Love the New Look!

Barbara did an amazing job finding a new "fall" look for me. I pretty much gave her free range to do what she thought would work. Everyone loved it! Thanks again Barbara, love the new color and cut!

6 days ago

Alex Saville    Tekniques is the best

Laura is consistently the best stylist I've ever had the pleasure of working on my hair. She listens well and always has excellent suggestions. Like all the staff, she is friendly and easy to work with. The atmosphere in the salon is very comfortable yet professional.

6 days ago

Marla Schneider    Sharen

So happy to have found Sharen at Tekniques. She helped me find the color best for my hair and is great at giving advice and answering all my questions regarding styling my hair and products.

6 days ago

Amy Saville    Excellent service, welcoming atmosphere

My entire family goes to Tekniques for our hair, (my husband and two 9 year old sons) and we all feel like we get excellent service and amazing hair care! The staff are friendly and talented. Tekniques offers the most advanced services at fair prices. We are always so happy with the results.

6 days ago

Nancy Scalice    highlights and haircut

Nicole was great! She took the time to speak with me before she did anything to my hair and we came to a decision about what to do and it came out beautifully!

8 days ago

Melissa Borsuk    Great new look

Nicole is the best. Came in with a bold new look in my mind, and she achieved it.

8 days ago

Maria Cardoza    Love my hair cut

Thank you Patty for the great color And my new hair cut. You always know how I like my hair. Great service and super nice staff. They all smile!!

10 days ago

Renee Pollock    Hair cut and drive nu

Nichole always does an excellent job and I am very happy with her both professionally and personally.

13 days ago

Jim Davison    October 4th Tekniques visit.

Always perfect. Job well done. Jim Davison

14 days ago

Ann Sales    Loving my hair

I’m always happy when I leave the salon. Patti is the best she always dose her best with each and every person. I’m a life long salon guest. Thank you Patti❤️

16 days ago

Kat Pearson    I love my colorist!!

Since day one, Nicole has been on point with color. I receive numerous compliments on my hair!!

17 days ago

Debbie Smith    Haircut with Linda

I feel like a new person. Linda gave me a great cut & style. She & Tekniques are Fabulous! No one other than Linda has cut my hair for 16 years. I travel to see her but it is more than worth the trip. The entire staff is friendly & helpful. I would highly recommend this salon.

17 days ago

Sally Padhi    haircut and coloring

Very happy with everything Melissa did today for me. I give it 5 out of 5 stars

20 days ago

Tanya Davis    Found A New Home

Didn’t need to look far (or long) for my new salon home. Extremely pleased with the professionalism, friendliness, skillsets and overall atmosphere.

22 days ago

Julie Bradley    Brunette to blonde

Never disappointed walking out the door of Tekniques. Always have a smile on my face with great looking hair. Barbara has hands of gold and magic scissors. The staff really knows how to take care of their clients.

26 days ago

Abby Liposky   

27 days ago

Jim Castucci    Jim Castucci

Fantastic salon. Staff very friendly and courteous and always happy to see you. Laura Always gives me a fantastic! Never ever have to wait past my appointment time to sit in the chair.

29 days ago

Frank Borawski    Wonderful

Every appointment I have with Linda is such a pleasant and enjoyable experience and she always makes me look my best. Thank you Linda.

1 month ago

Renee Pollock    Drive by

Excellent service everyone in the shop has a smile on their face. Hair color is good

1 month ago

Renee Pollock    Drive by

Excellent service everyone in the shop has a smile on their face. Hair color is good

1 month ago

Renee Pollock    Drive by

Excellent service everyone in the shop has a smile on their face. Hair color is good

1 month ago

Renee Pollock    Drive by

Excellent service everyone in the shop has a smile on their face. Hair color is good

1 month ago

Renee Pollock    Drive by

Excellent service everyone in the shop has a smile on their face. Hair color is good

1 month ago

Laura Valle    Great service and friendly staff!

This was my first visit to Tekniques hair salon and it was a wonderful experience! The staff was extremely friendly and very accommodating. I had the Keritin treatment and was extremely happy with the results. Laura was my hair stylist for the day and she was absolutely amazing! She asked me questions about my hair to make sure I was getting the correct process down for the results I wanted. She always checked in with me throughout the whole process and explained each step as she did it. Laura is a talented hair stylist, a friendly person and very easy to talk to! So happy with the results and so glad I met Laura...I now have a new fabulous hair stylist! Thank you Laura!☺👍

1 month ago

Jackie Talbot    Amazing

Sharon was awesome! Definitely the go to place next time I’m in jersey

1 month ago

Sandy Uberti    Barbara Is Great

I am very pleased with Tekniques salon. Barbara is professional and I really like that she takes her time, and listens to my feedback.

1 month ago

Linda Pham    Cezanne Keratin with Sharen

I am a first-time customer and felt comfortable with the salon. Friendly, helpful staff. And that was important since I was there for 2.5 hours. Sharen was attentive when during the entire process. I am happy with the results so far: no toxic smell, no formaldalhyde. It is pricer than the other keratin at the other salons, but it is worth it. (No risk of cancer.) I got a first-time client discount and free shampoo/conditioner. I am planning to return.

2 months ago

Regina Lombardi    Another Fun and Fabulous Appointment!

Patti is a master artist and such a positive, fun professional. Her team is kind, attentive and jovial. My highlights look beautiful and natural, my haircut is sassy and polished and the keratin treatment transformed my course hair to a silky and luxurious mane. I wouldn’t go anywhere else! Love this happy place!!

2 months ago

Ann Sales    Always happy with my hair

Patti is awesome. She always dose my hair perfect. She dose exactly what you want. I’m a very happy person after each visit. Thank you Patti😊❤️

2 months ago

Renee Pollock    Color and cut and blowout

Nichole is wonderful to work with and I love the way my hair looks when I leave the shop. She truly cares about how she takes care of her clients.

2 months ago

Gina Bergstrom    Hair cut and color

I am very satisfied with the services. I made my next appointment. Everyone was very friendly and accommodating.

2 months ago

Emily Czech    Best salon

A clean salon and a team of true professionals with many years of experience. All knowing the latest trends and will take the time to discuss all the options that will work best for your hair. A great salon for women, children and men.

2 months ago

Sandi Tracy    Wonderful

Barbara, thank you again for making me look wonderful! My husband loved it

2 months ago

Sue Gill    Pleasant visit

As usually Nicole did a great job! Colored my hair and cut it Everyone there is so friendly never liked going to the beauty paror but they make it a pleasant experience

2 months ago

Maria Cardoza    Red is the best!!

I love my color. Thank you!!!

2 months ago

Robyn Auerbach    Excellent

Thank you

2 months ago

Theresa Santos    Great haircut!

Sharon is a wonderfully stylist. My hair was cut and styled great!

2 months ago

Frank Borawski    Thank You Linda

Thank you Linda for another fantastic haircut and color. I am very grateful to have such a great hair stylist.

2 months ago

Randy Stevenson    Hair process

Very good experience. Top notch!

2 months ago

Carley Doktorski    Love my hair!

Thank you Nicole! This is the best my hair has looked in months!

2 months ago

Kat Pearson    Nicole

Nicole does an absolutely beautiful job coloring. I love it more and more each time I go. She's on point!!

2 months ago

Renee Pollock    Drive by

Nichole is wonderful to work with and my hair always looks amazing

3 months ago

Lisa Keefner    THE BEST

As always, great services at Techniques! Linda is THE BEST!

3 months ago

Lisa Keefner    THE BEST

As always, great services at Techniques! Linda is THE BEST!

3 months ago

Julie Bradley    Never disappointed

From the minute you walk into the salon you feel at home. Love being greeted by name by the friendly staff. I can’t say enough about how much I adore, respect and value the relationship I have with Barbara (whose contact name in my phone is “the best hairdresser in NJ) She understands me and my crazy head of hair. There is a reason why I’ve been going to Barbara since I’ve moved to EB 16 yrs ago- she is simply the BEST.

3 months ago

Lori Siemon    Today’s Experience

Patti is innovative, imaginative and beyond talented! You leave her chair feeling pretty!

3 months ago

Kim Zeiss    FABULOUS !!!

Have been using this wonderful salon for several years !!! They never loose their touch.... no matter who you go too !! Their all professionals at their craft !!! My gal Linda makes me gorgeous everything no matter what I walk in looking like lol !! Great salon from the time you walk in till you leave : ))).

3 months ago

Jessica Taylor    Great service!

I absolutely love my haircut, and I will definitely be coming back to Tekniques!

3 months ago

Janet Schneider    Best salon yet

Yesterday was my second appointment with Linda. She is an excellent hairstylist and colorist - a true professional! I am so happy to have found her! It's such a warm and relaxing environment at the salon and everyone is so nice.

3 months ago

Savita Campatella    Great experience

2nd visit to this salon. I’m very happy with my hair and appreciate the time and patience gave me today. I got keratin done and my hair is very long and again I’m happy with the outcome. I would highly this salon to my friends.

3 months ago

Dennis Lupo    As usual great

Since I've been coming to techniques I've been getting compliments on my hair. Melissa is fantastic and I'm feeling great about my new look. Thanks much. See you soon. Dennis

3 months ago

Sandi Tracy    LOVE, LOVE , LOVE

Barbara really did just what I needed.. husband and daughter loved it... and of course so did I! thank you also for working with me today and my "situation"

3 months ago

Sandi    Love

Barbara, thank your for today. I loved it but most importantly my husband and daughter did. The color is perfect!

3 months ago

Frank Borawski    Unparalleled

Linda is a phenomenal hair stylist. I am very fortunate to have someone as excellent as her to manage my hair.

3 months ago

Sue Gill    Highlights

Love the color Nicole always does a excellent job!

3 months ago

Alana Scotland    GLAMOROUS!

I came in for hair and makeup for a wedding I was in this past weekend and I had never felt so beautiful. My hair came out just like the picture I brought in and my makeup was FLAWLESS. I got so many compliments at the wedding on my hair and makeup. Thanks Alex!

3 months ago

Renee Cuisirner    Hair color blow out

Awesome as always ty Nicole and staff so helpful so pleasant so processional so personalized Love u guys Love my hair and all my compiments always See you soon💕😁

3 months ago

Theresa Santos    Great Haircut

Sharon is a great hairstylist. She listened to exactly how I wanted my hair cut. She is very friendly. I really liked her!

4 months ago

Kellen Decker    Love my waves! ?

Always a pleasant experience at Tekniques - #beachwave!!😊

4 months ago

Bonnie Chrzanowski    Great place❤

Finally found a place that actually knows how to cut and finish your hair. Very happy, Thank your Nicole Love the new location Patti !!

4 months ago

Cassie Christensen    5 stars!

Linda & Alex were amazing as always!

4 months ago

Regina Lombardi    Simply Awesome!

Love, Love, Love Patti and the Tekniques Team! I’m ready for the change in season with my gorgeous summer highlights, polished cut and striking blowout. As I was pampered, I watched associate Nicole in the adjacent station affix trendy colored hair extensions to cap off a new look to a happy customer - so cool! It’s always a great time at this salon. Patti is an exceptional leader with evolving expertise and consistent positivity. As an Executive in the pharmaceutical arena, I’ve been a loyal customer for over 18 years and have been blessed to have absolute trust in Patti in artfully handling all of my haircare needs. The boutique is also a favorite of mine with classic, new and fun seasonal accessories to browse and purchase. I never walk out without a gentle recommendation for product to assist in my personal haircare management. I look forward to my next visit for pampering and laughs!

4 months ago

Joi Mevorah    Great place

This is a great hair cutting place in our town. The people are friendly.. Barbara who cuts my hair is just fantastic. In the front, there are very nice things to buy such as funky jewelry and bags. Great if you need a gift or just something new for yourself. There are also some very innovative hair products to buy such as a root touches upper.I’ve been to many shops around East Brunswick and I am super picky.. this is a really great place.

4 months ago

Jennifer Dokteriski    Love my hair

Nicole gave me highlights and lowlights and a cut — I love it! Just what my hair needed.

4 months ago

Kat Pearson    Nicole

Nicole is a grrrrrreat colorist...My hair hasn't looked this great in years! I get so many compliments..Amazin!!

4 months ago

Debbie Levenfus    Excellent

Always a pleasure to go such nice people amazing color it’s been a pleasure going

4 months ago

Rose Kotula    Amazing cut, color and style!

I am always so happy when I leave. Today Laura asked what are we doing today. I said you choose. At the end I said “next time let’s do long layers. And she said I just did!

4 months ago

Tracey Povell    Amazing

Another great experience. Thank you.

4 months ago

Dolly Gyorfy    Hair touchup and highlights

Laura did a great job with my touch up and partial highlights. Very happy with it.

4 months ago

Frank Borawski    Amazing

Linda is an amazing hairstylist. I’m very lucky to have someone as great as her to take care of my hair.

5 months ago

Janet Schneider    Delighted I found this salon!!

I could not have been more delighted with my first appointment with Linda. I was asked exactly what I wanted done with my hair and she listened carefully and explained in detail how she would achieve the goals I was looking for! Everyone working in the salon was so pleasant and hospitable. My haircut and color exceeded my expectations and I can't wait to go for my next appointment!

5 months ago

Ronda Kassick    highlights...sharon

excellent

5 months ago

Yaniza Kuan    Laura hairstylist

Laura is such a great professional hair stylist! I suffer from anxiety and she knows how to make me feel comfortable and make feel relaxed every time I go to get my hair done. Her knowledge with the color and cut is amazing exactly how she mention it comes out! I’m happy with her service I will continue going there for my future haircuts and color.

5 months ago

Vicki Becker    Best salon ever!

I have been a client for 20 years. I would never go anywhere else. Everything I need is here - talented, professional staff who can’t do enough to make you feel welcome, state of the art products and processes and “date-ready” hair! Recommend highly

5 months ago

Lynn Yetman    Great Hair Experience!

My first experience at Tekniques with stylist Sharen was very relaxing and pleasant. We discussed my hair concerns and recommendations were made. I left looking and feeling amazing. Thank you Sharen for everything.

5 months ago

Sue Gill    Hair color,perm haircut

As always a pleasant experience! Just love Nicole and the attention she gives you!

5 months ago

Sara Ullman    Treated Like a queen

For 20 years I’ve been treated like a queen every time I walk into Tekniques. The customer service is far superior to any other salon.

5 months ago

Linda Lafer    Linda lafer

Excellent personal service. Love the way Barbara does my hair. Very comfortable setting.

5 months ago

Renee Cuisirner    Another awesome experience at technique

As always a perfect way to end my day getting treated so special at technique by all staff Nicole is the best compliments all day about my color the best shampoo and conditioning massage ever as always have a great weekend enjoy thank you looking forward to my next visit

5 months ago

Lynne Griffin    Best place for excellant hair care

I've been getting my hair styled at Tekniques for at least 20 years. Patty is an amazing owner and person who leads a professional and friendly team. She teaches you something about your hair and hair in general everytime. Not pushy about selling product but explains why she is using what she is on your hair. Reasonably priced for the level of service you are getting. Switch to this salon is my suggestion for EVERYONE

5 months ago

Lynne Griffin    Excellant service as ALWAYS

I've been getting my hair styled at Tekniques for at least 20 years. Patty is an amazing owner and person who leads a professional and friendly team. She teaches you something about your hair and hair in general everytime. Not pushy about selling product but explains why she is using what she is on your hair. Reasonably priced for the level of service you are getting. Switch to this salon is my suggestion for EVERYONE

5 months ago

Kristine Kurro    Wonderful experience! A great salon, wonderful "crew"

5 months ago

Jennifer Sheerin    A

5 months ago

Mary Ann Smith    Re last appointment

Always very satisfied with laura

6 months ago

Sue Gill    Dying of hair

As usually everything was great Always a pleasant experience Nicole is the best?

6 months ago

Marie Knox    New Hair Salon

I've been using another hair stylus/salon for 18 yrs. Service was good, but the hair stylus never listen to how I wanted my hair cut and did it her way. A friend of mine tried your salon and was very satisfied. I decided to try your salon and scheduled an appoint with Nicole. We discuss on the color mix I was looking for my hair and understood I'm trying to grow my hair out. My color was so close to my original color, a long time friend of my couldn't even tell I had my hair colored. Trust me I had a lot of grey. Everybody gave me great complements on my cut & color. I've found a new hair stylus who listens to how I want my hair done. The establishment has been around a long time and are very professional. You will be doing yourself a favor to make an appointment and treat yourself. I give Tekniques 5 stars!

6 months ago

Karen Kurtz    Color touch up

Nicole did a great job

6 months ago

Linda Butcher    Beautiful color

So sad to say this was my last visit due to a relocation! I’m going to miss the Tekniques Team!

6 months ago

Frank Borawski    Amazing Hair Stylist

Linda is an amazing hair stylist. Today I had a cut and color (first time) and I couldn’t be happier with the results. Perfect as always. Thank you Linda!

6 months ago

Lisa Keefner    Awesome as Usual! ???

Linda and the staff at Tekniques always make me feel 'right at home'! Great hair cut, picked up some conditioner, and left with brownies and cookies! (They were collecting for a charity!) Wholeheartedly recommend 100%!

6 months ago

Susie Kahan    Thrilled with Tekniques

Barbara has been cutting my hair for close to 20 years. I always feel comfortable in her hands. She listens to what I say, but always knows how to make the style suit my hair. So, I've followed her over the years. I have to say, Tekniques is a warm and welcoming salon, from the friendly stylists,to the happy clients, to the amazing wash-color and cut. Thanks, a happy client,Susie

6 months ago

Kaitlyn    Mellisa

Even tho little much but am always happy with the out come of of the appt. love siting for mellisa she works with you and talks to you before doing anything so you are comfitable with what be going on and it will look great for u and ur hair type. I wouldn't go to any other but her to cut my hair and now to give me highlights/ streaks I absolutely love my purple streaks and my nice short cut. Going to this salon you can't go wrong .

6 months ago

Ann Sales    Patti

Patti I always love how you do my hair. I always leave feeling beautiful. Thank you?❤️

6 months ago

Lori Siemon    My Visit with Patti

It was my first visit. Patti took the time to really understand what I wanted, explained what she was thinking would work best with my face structure and told me things about hair that I never knew making me better able to care for it. From start to finish it was an excellent experience!

6 months ago

Sandi Tracy    Loved the outcome!

Was very pleased with how Barbara really listened to my likes and concerns about my hair and color. Especially how much time I wanted to devote to maintaining everything. She took the time to explain everything and my hair came out great! Best of all my husband loved it!

6 months ago

Joseph Connolly    Awesome as always!!

Awesome as always!!

6 months ago

Joseph Donato    Excellent service as always

6 months ago

Ronda Kassick    awesome

i am very pleased and so happy with my highlights. Sharon has once again did an outstanding job... Thank You

7 months ago

Ronda Kassick    awesome

i am very pleased and so happy with my highlights. Sharon has once again did an outstanding job... Thank You

7 months ago

Christopher Lobo    Perfection at its best

Melissa always does a great job. She is truly talented.

7 months ago

Sue Gill    Surprise Highlights

As always very pleased with results Wanted to lighten my hair but Nicole said it was to dark for that So we did highlights, never had my hair dyed or anything in the beauty parlor Everyone there is so pleasant

7 months ago

James McKenzie    The Best!

Solid, professional and welcoming staff... love the haircut!

7 months ago

Frank Borawski    Awesome!

Linda is a great hair stylist. There is no one I trust more with my hair than her.

7 months ago

Debbie Levenfus    Excellent

Excellent people skills Laura is the best wouldn’t go anywhere else

7 months ago

Maria Cardoza    My last color

I love Patty, she made me look beautiful once more. Great service, nice staff and very knowledgeable.

7 months ago

BILL Keegan    Simply the Best

Professional, fun and a great cut Thank you

7 months ago

Renee Cuisirner    Awesome as always

Awesome polite curtious helpful very friendly atmosphere very professional staff Great job anyone who meets me I work with the public love my hair color I am always getting complimented its a great feeling had my hair done yesterday and last night like 3 people told me how beautiful my color was one lady thought it was a wig it is so perfect lol Thanks again see you soon and thank you to Maria cardoza for referring me Have a great day

8 months ago

BILL Keegan    Never Disappoint

Again, a last minute request for a cut and the staff and stylist anxious to accommodate my busy schedule. Truly a professional salon....on all fronts.

8 months ago

Dolly Gyorfy    Highlights and Hair Color

Patti did an amazing job. Love the highlights and the haircut!! Techniques is my go to salon.

8 months ago

Lori Theobald    Love this salon!

I’m fairly new to this salon and I’m so glad I found them! The minute I walked into the salon for the first time, I felt welcomed. The girls in the front are so nice and so accommodating. Sharen continues to do an awesome job on my hair! I get so many compliments! I highly recommend Tekniques!!

8 months ago

BILL Keegan    Thank you

I needed a haircut for a special event that arose at the last minute and the Tekniques staff made it happen for me. This is the special treatment that elevates this salon above the rest. Thank you

8 months ago

Morgan Dmijewski    Highly Recommend

This was my first time at Tekniques and as soon as I walked through the door was treated and felt welcome. I had Nicole as a stylist and she was amazing! She did exactly what I asked and my hair came out amazing. Never got so many compliments, not to mention Nicole is a sweet girl. I found my new salon and I am very happy.

8 months ago

Joyce Passen    Always a great day

I’ve been having my hair done at Tekniques with Linda Mfor over 10 years and each visit is a wonderful experience. The staff is professional, caring and each and everyone of them listen to what it is your trying to achieve. You walkout of this beautiful salon feeling like a million bucks. I always look forward to my next visit!

8 months ago

Ann Rafano    First visit

My first visit to Tekniques was a very pleasant experience. All the staff was friendly - the whole atmosphere was great! And, of course, Barbara was tops!!

8 months ago

Kellyanne Bean    Color by Laura

Love love love my hair! Laura never disappoints; every time I go to her she gets my color exactly right the first time. I can’t belive it took me years to find her!

9 months ago

Christopher Lobo    Great experience

9 months ago

Fatema Jaorawala    Magic Hands

Melissa,one of the best hair stylists! She is a magician,who does magic with her hands on your hair!

9 months ago

Gary Miller    Plumbing iIssues

This has happened a few times. The person washing my hair turns on the water, sets it to a temperature I like. Turns it off, turns it on again , it's warmer. Turns it on. Third time it's extremely hot. Not sure why it should change at all.

9 months ago

Maria Cardoza    ,color

Patty is excellent!

9 months ago

Frank Borawski    Always Perfect

Linda has been my hair stylist for over 10 years. Every single appointment I’ve had with her (more than 120) has been a great experience. She is the best hair stylist in the world! Thank you, Linda, for your great technical skill and friendly service!

9 months ago

Rose Kotula    It’s one of my happy places!

I trust these ladies, especially Laura!

9 months ago

Sue Gill    Permanent

Nicole did a great job Big change for me

9 months ago

Barbara Neary    Professional

My first time at the Salon, everyone was friendly, professional and worked together.

9 months ago

Debbie Pina    Great!

Great shop, great people, great service.

10 months ago

Maryanne Hartman    Cut and Blowdry with Nicole

I recently moved from East Brunswick to Ocean County and haven't had any luck finding a good hairdresser. I've been going to Techniques for many years and traveled the hour for a cut. The hairdresser I went to in Ocean County cut my hair too short for the angled cut I wanted. It almost looked like a bob. Nicole gave my hair the angle I wanted and blew it out flat and straight the way I like it! It was definitely worth the extra mileage. I've had a few different hairstylists at Techniques and they never disappoint! I follow them on social media and see that they are always getting training for the latest trends.

10 months ago

Ellen Cooperstein    Just like the sign in the window says.....”WE ARE AWESOME”

10 months ago

Yaniza Kuan    Laura Hair stylist

Laura has been very patient and her advice for my hair is spot on. I would recommend her to everyone. I will always be using this hair salon for all my hair needs.

10 months ago

BILL Keegan    Holiday Clean Up

I probably didn't need a haircut but with the holidays upon us I decided to stop into Tekniques and after I left I was happy I did. I'm ready for the long holiday season with a styling that is not too much and not too little - it's just right. Now I'm ready for the season!

10 months ago

Sue Gill    Appointment

Very pleasant owner and staff Definatly go back Nicole was extremely helpful

10 months ago

Sue Gill    Appointment

Very pleasant owner and staff Definatly go back Nicole was extremely helpful

10 months ago

Dennis Lupo    men's haircut

Before I found Tekniques, I was going to inexpensive hair cutting franchises where most of the staff are inexperienced and I never liked the finished product. Melissa does a great job and I will continue to have my hair cut there. Many thanks for your expert staff.

11 months ago

Gary Miller    Waiting Area

The couches in the waiting area nears a higher back. It is extremely uncomfortable when you need to wait.

11 months ago

Maria Cardoza    Awesome!!

Great service, nice people.

11 months ago

Emma Gross    Nicole was great!

Very good with my 3 year old Emma. Took her time and didn't rush. Very patient. Will go to her again.

11 months ago

Terry Hadzimichalis    Great

Always enjoy my experience with Linda she does a great job I love my haircut, my partial highlighting is perfect thanks Linda

11 months ago

Florence (Flo) Jankowsky    2 for 2

An even better second visit. I love my new, shorter, sassy "do." Thanks, Patti!

1 year ago

Anita Price    Great experience

Always great, everyone gets special attention. Works well with each client....

1 year ago

Debbie Levenfus    Always great

Always amazing team I fully enjoy the entire experience

1 year ago

Chris Klink    Melissa is an incredible color artist!

Always happy with my hair color and care that Melissa gives my hair! She also understands my blond issues lol! Really please overall with this salon. It took me awhile to find the right salon when I first moved to NJ. So glad to have found a home for my hair! Thank you Melissa!

1 year ago

Yaniza Kuan    Great service with Jasmine!

I had a wedding to go to and jasmine completed her service once again. She blew out my hair and use the flat iron and added some products that lasted all day at wedding without any frizz and stayed beautiful all day through out the day! Thank you once again Jasmine for your wonderful service!

1 year ago

Yaniza Kuan    Great Service with Jasmine!

Service I received was exceptional with all the recommendations that Jasmine made. She is very patient and honest with all my questions. Best of all she never rushes and makes me feel comfortable with all services that I have received.

1 year ago

Rose Kotula    I trust them more than myself when it comes to my hair.

Patti and her team are amazingly skilled. I trust them with my hair color, cut and straightening. My hair looks and feels like silk.

1 year ago

MaryEllen Rogan    Wonderful as usual

Great staff and a feeling of being with good friends and family. Service is outstanding.

1 year ago

Ann Sales    Thanks Patti

Thank you for being my stylist. It's always a pleasure to have you do my hair. I am never disappointed. You do my hair exactly how I want it. You are the best of the best. You are awesome Patti. Your client and friend Ann Sales

1 year ago

Natalie Kissin    You are excellent

You are the best hair salon around. A very friendly staff and very nice interier. Spacial thankis to Patty. Natalie

1 year ago

Carol Rosenthal    The Best Hairstyle!

I am so pleased with my new hairstyle. Obviously, if I drive 35 minutes to have Jasmine style my hair, it has to be very special. I have problem hair, but She knows she exactly how to make it behave. Carol

1 year ago

Christopher Lobo    Chris Lobo

Melissa always does a great job.

1 year ago

Kellyanne Bean    Partial highlights are amazing!

1 year ago

Florence (Flo) Jankowsky    Flo J

5 stars for my initial visit. Consultation and Q & A were very helpful - every salon should do this! I'm loving the products that I brought home with me. Thanks for a great haircut and style tips!!

1 year ago

Natalie Kissin    OK

You are great!

1 year ago

Jim Davison    Tuesday At Tekniques

Everyone everytime creates a pleasant experience and I wouldn't think of going anywhere else. Best to all.

1 year ago

Linda Butcher    Extremely happy!

I had my hair cut, colorored and highlighted by Patty. I am very happy with the results. My hair looks and feels great!

1 year ago

Kellyanne Bean    Love it!

Absolutely love Laura! She did a fantastic job on fixing my hair from a buttery blonde to a platinum blonde! Can't wait to go back!

1 year ago

Jessica Junqua    Best Hair Ever!

Came into Tekniques for the first time a couple of days ago for a cut and color by Jasmine. Such a professional and gorgeous salon and Jasmine was amazing! Knew what she was doing and my hair came out perfect! I will definitely be coming back again! Thank you Tekniques and Jasmine!

1 year ago

Michelle Adams    Great stylists

Love coming here! Color is great,cut and blowout. Knowledgeable and helpful staff. Good products. Well run.

1 year ago

Maria W    No more frizz

Had my first Keratin Treatment done by Laura. It was Fantastic, loved it. Laura did an amazing job. My hair is beautiful, no more frizz even in this humid weather. Thanks for a great job

1 year ago

Emily Fish    Haircut

You guys are always wonderful. I have been coming to tekniques for the past 5 or so years and no stylist has ever given me anything but a wonderful cut, color, and blow out. Everyone is so friendly and caring. I love you guys!

1 year ago

Christine Reilley    Beautiful Job!

Linda always does a terrific job with my cut and color. She remains current with the latest styles and trends. Plus, she always works with me to understand the look I want to achieve. Thanks, Linda!

1 year ago

MaryEllen Rogan    Helping me get through the hard times

Patti and her staff are wonderful. They have done a lot to keep my self esteem and looks at my best during the tough time I am going through. Going to the salon makes me feel like I am with friends and family.

1 year ago

Debbie Smith    Great hair cut, as always!

Linda is the Best! Linda has been doing my hair for almost 16 years! She has a lifer in me. Everyone in the Salon is friendly & helpful. Service is tops!

1 year ago

Risa Shabo    Best Salon

Love love love Tekniques . The staff is great and Patti is one of the best people I know and a fabulous stylist and owner.

1 year ago

Janil Llano    1st time at Tekniques

Great experience. Sharen gave me ideas as to what was best for my hair. I wanted to keep my color the same but cover up my many grays coming up around my face. She did an awesome job. Took her time, mixed the colors and I even got a nice haircut. Thanks. Definitely will be going back again. My daughter got her haircut with Linda who was also very patient with her. She had a long wait and got a bit ancy but she held through and got her bangs and hair cut. Thanks Linda!

1 year ago

Christopher Lobo    Melissa did a great job

1 year ago

Natalie Kissin    ...

I am happy with your work. Natalie Kissin

1 year ago

Anika Khana    Great salon but very pricey

Everyone at this school is super nice and make you feel welcome. However, it is definetly way on the pricy side for even simpler services.

1 year ago

BILL Keegan    Great cut

Well done Laura! Thank you for a prifessiinal job.

2 years ago

Dorothy Quail    Pleased with service, but don't want promotional emails

I was very impressed with the service and with Melissa. I have already recommended this salon to a friend. However, I provided my email address for appointment confirmations only. The woman on the phone did not tell me I would also receive promotional emails. Since there is no unsubscribe option, I now request that promotional emails stop. If that is not possible, I ask that you remove my email address from your database. I gave a 4 star rating instead of 5 because of the email issue. Clients should be asked if they want to receive promotional email.

2 years ago

Sue Lonergan    Quick fix

A little different style required quick fix. No problem- in and out and met another great stylist Patty. Thank you Sue L

2 years ago

Michael Dlugosz    Amazing

Amamda cuts my hair. Shes just incredible. Very friendly. She makes the experience of a haircut fun. Patient, great cosmologist. She knows what shes doing. Guy or girl i would recommend her to anyone.

2 years ago

Patty Kastner    Haircut

Linda is great. She takes the time to listen and discuss different options.

2 years ago

Debbie Pina    Laura at tekniques

I had a great experience today, as always. My color came out great. Laura really does a wonderful job.

2 years ago

MaryEllen Rogan    You are the best

Being with you all is like being part of a big family. Thank you so much for your caring and consideration

2 years ago

Dolly Gyorfy    Special Hair Salon

Techniques is a very special hair salon. They really care about their clients and will ensure that you are happy.

2 years ago

Maryann Nagy    Laura and new location

Laura always dies a great job and is so happy and wonderful. The new location is beautifully decorated. Congrats to patty and everyone

2 years ago

BILL Keegan    As always

Once again, as always a professional shop, expert stylists and a welcoming ambiance.

2 years ago

Patty Kastner    Haircut

Excellent experience.

2 years ago

Chris Klink    Happy again!

Love this darker color! Thanks Melissa!

2 years ago

Donna Brancato    compliments!

First time having a haircut with Jasmine and I received a compliment in a restaurant, by a complete stranger! Thanks Jasmine for a job well done!

2 years ago

Liza Gudzak    Tekniques #1

Tekniques Salon is always professional, friendly staff and very talented hair dressers. Thanks to Laura who always does an amazing job on my hair!!

2 years ago

Joyce Passen    Sensational Salon

I have been coming to Tekniques for 7 years now. Every visit is a fabulous experience, and every client that walks through the door is treated like family, ( the ones you love ❤ ) lol. The new salon is beautiful and the staff, each and everyone of them is welcoming, and professional. Their coloring, cutting and styling is like no other salon you have ever experienced. If you don't know what you want, leave it to Patti, Linda and the rest of these professionals, to find what fits you the best. All I can say is, you will look and feel like a million bucks when you leave.

2 years ago

Christine Potter    Amazing service!

Patti and her team are highly trained professionals when it comes to hair. They listen to your needs and give you options to choose from based on your wants. They are experts with color and finding the right cut for you. The salon is gorgeous and comfortable making it a relaxing experience from start to end

2 years ago

Sue Lonergan    Precision cut, astonishing low lights and cozy atmosphere. I never had a stylist explain how to maintain the great look created but Jasmine did. Thank you Sue L

2 years ago

Christopher Lobo    Hair Cut with Melissa

Melissa is always very passionate and meticulous about her work

2 years ago

Suzanne Parrino    Haircut by Linda

Excellent as always , so relaxing

2 years ago

MaryEllen Rogan    Just like visiting with friends

This is a friendly place with talented stylist. I wouldn't go anywhere else.

2 years ago

Michael Dlugosz    Tekniques

Tekniques was fantastic. From the minute I walked to the minute I left. I was treated wonderfully by the staff. Amanda cut my hair and was very patient with me since I like my hair particular ways. My experience was phenominal

2 years ago

Joyce Passen    Pampered as Usual

Went in today for a blow out, as usual made to feel at home and beautiful. The NEW SALON is fabulous, and staff, always the best!

2 years ago

BILL Keegan    great to greater

My Tekniques experience has always been wonderful and the cuts are executed professionally and with personality but the new salon adds to the overall experience. Congratulations Patty and the Tekniques team!

2 years ago

Anon    I always have a wonderful experience! Patti is superb and her staff members are courteous, kind, genuine, and knowledgeable on the latest styles, trends and techniques! I walk out feeling beautiful! If you want a relaxing, personal experience as a valued client (rather than merely a customer), come and see for yourself. I love the boutique and so appreciate the availability of hair products that match my particular needs. This is my "happy place". Can't wait to see the new location! -RDL

I always have a wonderful experience! Patti is superb and her staff members are courteous, kind, genuine, and knowledgeable on the latest styles, trends and techniques! I walk out feeling beautiful! If you want a relaxing, personal experience as a valued client (rather than merely a customer), come and see for yourself. I love the boutique and so appreciate the availability of hair products that match my particular needs. This is my "happy place". Can't wait to see the new location! -RDL

2 years ago

Linda Butcher    Great service, friendly atmosphere and most important I leave happy with my hair :)

Great service, friendly atmosphere and most important I leave happy with my hair :)

2 years ago

Yvonne Choueiri    It was very nice experience ,would highly recommend the salon to all my friends.

It was very nice experience ,would highly recommend the salon to all my friends.

2 years ago

Linda Marmora    Tekniques is an amazing experience. Everyone is friendly and knowledgeable. The salon is professional and I always come out looking gorgeous! Wouldn't change for the world.

Tekniques is an amazing experience. Everyone is friendly and knowledgeable. The salon is professional and I always come out looking gorgeous! Wouldn't change for the world.

2 years ago

Andrea Dragon    Linda always does a fabulous job cutting my hair, but this time she helped me out with a problem. My hair is thin and this time of year very frizzy. She suggested a treatment that may prove to be a good alternative to relaxing treatment that she judged was too harsh for my hair. I appreciate Linda's going the extra mile for me.

Linda always does a fabulous job cutting my hair, but this time she helped me out with a problem. My hair is thin and this time of year very frizzy. She suggested a treatment that may prove to be a good alternative to relaxing treatment that she judged was too harsh for my hair. I appreciate Linda's going the extra mile for me.

2 years ago

Liza Gudzak    Thanks to all my friends recommending Tekniques Salon and Laura, I now have a great hair cut!!! Very professional!!!

Thanks to all my friends recommending Tekniques Salon and Laura, I now have a great hair cut!!! Very professional!!!

2 years ago

Margaret Keeling    As always my appointment was a wonderful experience. It is always a group effort to make my visit a enjoyable one.

As always my appointment was a wonderful experience. It is always a group effort to make my visit a enjoyable one.

2 years ago

Veronicka Havas    We recently moved to East Brunswick and I couldn't find a place what I liked. Finally I found Tekniques Salon. Patty very professional very nice. I feel myself at home. veronika (havas)

We recently moved to East Brunswick and I couldn't find a place what I liked. Finally I found Tekniques Salon. Patty very professional very nice. I feel myself at home. veronika (havas)

2 years ago

Lauren Thigpen    Any of the services you get at Tekniques will always be a pleasent experience and it doesn't matter who you see, the staff is wonderful

Any of the services you get at Tekniques will always be a pleasent experience and it doesn't matter who you see, the staff is wonderful

2 years ago

Joyce Passen    Always a delight to come for my appointments! I look forward to the professional service I receive, and the wonderful NEW products I purchase.

Always a delight to come for my appointments! I look forward to the professional service I receive, and the wonderful NEW products I purchase.

2 years ago

Steven Swissman    Everyone at Tekniques is so professional and friendly all the time. The staff can't do enough to please. They are great.

Everyone at Tekniques is so professional and friendly all the time. The staff can't do enough to please. They are great.

2 years ago

Casey Rampersaud    I love Kathy! Always leave the salon smiling. Very beautiful, clean, organized and excellent customer friendly Stylist. I finally found MY salon for life.

I love Kathy! Always leave the salon smiling. Very beautiful, clean, organized and excellent customer friendly Stylist. I finally found MY salon for life.

2 years ago

Susan Drebych    Tekniques is the top salon in the area. I highly recommend Patti and her professional staff. Wherever I go women always always ask me "Where do you get your hair done?" I'm given new styles to try. Patti always works with you...I call it "hairstyling psychology." She sees where your head is at and tries to give you a look to match what you want to achieve or she'll suggest trying something new (but not TOO radical..I'm in corporate America). Final hint...this is the salon that hairstylists patronize...that says a lot in my book! Tekniques rocks!

Tekniques is the top salon in the area. I highly recommend Patti and her professional staff. Wherever I go women always always ask me "Where do you get your hair done?" I'm given new styles to try. Patti always works with you...I call it "hairstyling psychology." She sees where your head is at and tries to give you a look to match what you want to achieve or she'll suggest trying something new (but not TOO radical..I'm in corporate America). Final hint...this is the salon that hairstylists patronize...that says a lot in my book! Tekniques rocks!

2 years ago

Linda Strandberg    Linda has been my stylist for several years.I have always appreciated her high level of professionalism. I am most grateful for the touching compassion that she has shown me regarding my medical condition as of late. She has a wonderful personality, and she is a great asset to Tekniques Salon.

Linda has been my stylist for several years.I have always appreciated her high level of professionalism. I am most grateful for the touching compassion that she has shown me regarding my medical condition as of late. She has a wonderful personality, and she is a great asset to Tekniques Salon.

2 years ago

Kathy Phillipi    Terrific experience as always. THey take the time to discuss what you are looking for and make suggestions if necessary. They really listen. It is a place you can go in, relax and feel at home. The girls all lend a hand to each other which is so nice to see. When you are there, you are part of their family.

Terrific experience as always. THey take the time to discuss what you are looking for and make suggestions if necessary. They really listen. It is a place you can go in, relax and feel at home. The girls all lend a hand to each other which is so nice to see. When you are there, you are part of their family.

2 years ago

Theresa Yoffredo    For such a sad state the community was in this salon opened it's doors to make everyone beautiful once again. And of course provide heat & fab coffee. Thank you Patti for caring! Thank you Kaitlyn for always a great cut & color! As Patti said Keep Calm & Color On.

For such a sad state the community was in this salon opened it's doors to make everyone beautiful once again. And of course provide heat & fab coffee. Thank you Patti for caring! Thank you Kaitlyn for always a great cut & color! As Patti said Keep Calm & Color On.

2 years ago

Marge Hansen    Cut is great and so's the highlighting. I love knowing I never have to worry about the outcome when I walk into Tekniques. Calley is the best...and KUDOS to Tekniques Salon for collecting supplies for Sandy-ravaged Sayreville and others! Yet another reason to appreciate and applaud Tekniques--the best salon in Middlesex County.

Cut is great and so's the highlighting. I love knowing I never have to worry about the outcome when I walk into Tekniques. Calley is the best...and KUDOS to Tekniques Salon for collecting supplies for Sandy-ravaged Sayreville and others! Yet another reason to appreciate and applaud Tekniques--the best salon in Middlesex County.

2 years ago

Barbara Hawkins    Don't really enjoy surveys but my experience at Tekniques was so delightful that I'm happy to say so. From start to finish, both Linda and Rachel (hope I'm remembering her name correctly) were professional and made my experience first class. I thought that the color was a bit dark at first but no problems now. The texture of my hair is fuller and softer than in a long long time and I'm not having to blow dry ... so am not using the product for the flat iron. Hair feels fuller and is so easy to manage. I'm only in NJ for a few days this next visit (12/21-26) and with holidays, an appointment may not be possible. I can have it done here too but look forward to another visit at your salon. Thank you

Don't really enjoy surveys but my experience at Tekniques was so delightful that I'm happy to say so. From start to finish, both Linda and Rachel (hope I'm remembering her name correctly) were professional and made my experience first class. I thought that the color was a bit dark at first but no problems now. The texture of my hair is fuller and softer than in a long long time and I'm not having to blow dry ... so am not using the product for the flat iron. Hair feels fuller and is so easy to manage. I'm only in NJ for a few days this next visit (12/21-26) and with holidays, an appointment may not be possible. I can have it done here too but look forward to another visit at your salon. Thank you

2 years ago

BILL Keegan    am a Tekniques patron and a week ago I was reminded of how pleasant an experience it is to have my hair cut at Tekniques. Professional from the receptionists greeting to the shampoo and of course the great consistent cut delivered by Laura. But, beyond the professionalism there is a warmth and a genuine friendly relationship between the staff that is infectious. The owner Patty is on site and is meticulous. As a male patron, I have always felt comfortable and the stylists are engagingly smart conversationalists.

am a Tekniques patron and a week ago I was reminded of how pleasant an experience it is to have my hair cut at Tekniques. Professional from the receptionists greeting to the shampoo and of course the great consistent cut delivered by Laura. But, beyond the professionalism there is a warmth and a genuine friendly relationship between the staff that is infectious. The owner Patty is on site and is meticulous. As a male patron, I have always felt comfortable and the stylists are engagingly smart conversationalists.

2 years ago

Joyce Passen    Going to Tekniques is like going home to good friends...From the moment you step into the salon you are greeted by warm and friendly people. The staff is so professional and yet so down to earth. My hair always looks fabulous when I leave. Thanks Linda, for always doing such a great job on my hair and for always remembering something I said before, could have been a year ago, but Linda always remembers....Thanks gals for providing such an inviting atmosphere, I look forward to my next visit.!!!

Going to Tekniques is like going home to good friends...From the moment you step into the salon you are greeted by warm and friendly people. The staff is so professional and yet so down to earth. My hair always looks fabulous when I leave. Thanks Linda, for always doing such a great job on my hair and for always remembering something I said before, could have been a year ago, but Linda always remembers....Thanks gals for providing such an inviting atmosphere, I look forward to my next visit.!!!

2 years ago

Marge Hansen    I was especially pleased with the cut I got this time, as I was willing to experiment a bit and when I described what I was thinking of to Calley, she executed it beautifully---exactly what I had pictured in my mind. Knowing you have a stylist who has your best interests at heart and who has the skill and willingness to work with you is GOLD. I went from extremely worried and doubtful when I first came to Tekniques to having full trust in my stylist---no small feat! Thanks, Tekniques, for being such a wonderful salon and thanks to Calley for her skill!

I was especially pleased with the cut I got this time, as I was willing to experiment a bit and when I described what I was thinking of to Calley, she executed it beautifully---exactly what I had pictured in my mind. Knowing you have a stylist who has your best interests at heart and who has the skill and willingness to work with you is GOLD. I went from extremely worried and doubtful when I first came to Tekniques to having full trust in my stylist---no small feat! Thanks, Tekniques, for being such a wonderful salon and thanks to Calley for her skill!

2 years ago

Julie Petry    was referred by Amy Bitalla to Zandra at Tekniques Salon. I went for a cut and color. I can't give enough praise to Zandra. So personable, neat, clean and sincerely cared about the process. Everyone at Tekniques from the front desk to shampoo to the other girls in the Salon were friendly and accomodating. I've had one bad experience after another trying to get my hair "right" and I do have to say this was a refreshing change that I plan to continue with :O) Thank you and your staff for a wonderful experience.

was referred by Amy Bitalla to Zandra at Tekniques Salon. I went for a cut and color. I can't give enough praise to Zandra. So personable, neat, clean and sincerely cared about the process. Everyone at Tekniques from the front desk to shampoo to the other girls in the Salon were friendly and accomodating. I've had one bad experience after another trying to get my hair "right" and I do have to say this was a refreshing change that I plan to continue with :O) Thank you and your staff for a wonderful experience.

2 years ago

Elizabeth Kerner    The experience was great from the moment I walked in. Everyone was very nice and welcoming! My stylist was experienced and very skilled. My hair color, cut and style was perfect.

The experience was great from the moment I walked in. Everyone was very nice and welcoming! My stylist was experienced and very skilled. My hair color, cut and style was perfect.

2 years ago

Marty Teller    As I have become accustomed to my wife and I were cheerfully greeted on our arrival. I was immediately offered and I accepted a cup of coffee and our wait for our stylists was minimal. My hair cut was, as expected, to my liking. As I have commented before, an important part of my experience at Techniques involves the washing of my hair and especially the scalp massage. This time I am pleased to say that I had the best scalp massage ever. My scalp tingled for hours. It was great. Marty

As I have become accustomed to my wife and I were cheerfully greeted on our arrival. I was immediately offered and I accepted a cup of coffee and our wait for our stylists was minimal. My hair cut was, as expected, to my liking. As I have commented before, an important part of my experience at Techniques involves the washing of my hair and especially the scalp massage. This time I am pleased to say that I had the best scalp massage ever. My scalp tingled for hours. It was great. Marty

2 years ago

Anon    My experience was wonderful at Tekniques. I have been coming to get my hair styled here for a few years and each time, its great. Everyone is so friendly and helpful, they listen to the customers and make such a warm atmosphere. Thank you for such a nice salon, I look forward to coming each time!

My experience was wonderful at Tekniques. I have been coming to get my hair styled here for a few years and each time, its great. Everyone is so friendly and helpful, they listen to the customers and make such a warm atmosphere. Thank you for such a nice salon, I look forward to coming each time!

2 years ago

Phyliss McClelland    I walked in feeling low,walked out feeling just wonderful. My color and style were just perfect. Callie did a beautiful transformation. Everyone in the salon makes you feel so special.

I walked in feeling low,walked out feeling just wonderful. My color and style were just perfect. Callie did a beautiful transformation. Everyone in the salon makes you feel so special.

2 years ago

Anon    The whole experience was relaxing and enjoyable from the time you walk through the door greeted by the warm and friendly staff,to the shampoo girls to the hair stylist. Everyone is engaged in one goal; to make you feel welcome and important and know that you will leave loving your hair. Definitely a confidence booster. Always a great experience. Keep up the good work!

The whole experience was relaxing and enjoyable from the time you walk through the door greeted by the warm and friendly staff,to the shampoo girls to the hair stylist. Everyone is engaged in one goal; to make you feel welcome and important and know that you will leave loving your hair. Definitely a confidence booster. Always a great experience. Keep up the good work!

2 years ago

Lisa Labenski    This was my third time at this salon and each time I am offered the same high level of professionalism and pampering that always exceeds my expectations!

This was my third time at this salon and each time I am offered the same high level of professionalism and pampering that always exceeds my expectations!

2 years ago

Lisa Macyda    Never talked about my scalp and hair health so much! Salon was clean, bright, endless selection of merchandise and I particularly liked the new client packet. The discounting for merchandise and services at my first visit was a welcome surprise. I was very happy with my blow out and loose curls. Felt like a million bucks when I left; the goal of every salon!

Never talked about my scalp and hair health so much! Salon was clean, bright, endless selection of merchandise and I particularly liked the new client packet. The discounting for merchandise and services at my first visit was a welcome surprise. I was very happy with my blow out and loose curls. Felt like a million bucks when I left; the goal of every salon!

2 years ago

Elaine Nevin    As always -- Patti makes you look and feel like a million dollars!!!! Thank you Patti!!!!!

As always -- Patti makes you look and feel like a million dollars!!!! Thank you Patti!!!!!

2 years ago

Nancy Faas    Always a great experience with Caley and girls when getting my hair done

Always a great experience with Caley and girls when getting my hair done

2 years ago

Jeanne Brennan    I was first referred to Patty at Tekniques several years ago by a co-worker. Over time I was introduced to Caley who was just starting her career under Patty's tutalage. Caley progressed and is now a great colorist and stylist. She cares about the overall health of my hair by recommending products that enhance growth. Tekniques is a great salon under Patty's watchful eye. The service you receive at Tekniques shows they care.

I was first referred to Patty at Tekniques several years ago by a co-worker. Over time I was introduced to Caley who was just starting her career under Patty's tutalage. Caley progressed and is now a great colorist and stylist. She cares about the overall health of my hair by recommending products that enhance growth. Tekniques is a great salon under Patty's watchful eye. The service you receive at Tekniques shows they care.

2 years ago

Martha Curcurato    Wonderful experience as always! I always leave the salon feeling like a million bucks! Definitely recommend this salon to everyone!

Wonderful experience as always! I always leave the salon feeling like a million bucks! Definitely recommend this salon to everyone!

2 years ago

Nelly DeJesus    This was my first time at Tekniques Salon, I really liked the shop, Everyone was so sweet, friendly and welcoming. I thought Lauren who did my hair was a very beautiful person she did an excellent job I loved it, I am definitely giving her an A plus. You will be seeing me again. I would definitely recommend this salon to family and friends. Much blessings to you all :)

This was my first time at Tekniques Salon, I really liked the shop, Everyone was so sweet, friendly and welcoming. I thought Lauren who did my hair was a very beautiful person she did an excellent job I loved it, I am definitely giving her an A plus. You will be seeing me again. I would definitely recommend this salon to family and friends. Much blessings to you all :)

2 years ago

Catherine Rome    Professinal, friendly team, relaxed atmosphere. The customer comes first here. Highly recommend.

Professinal, friendly team, relaxed atmosphere. The customer comes first here. Highly recommend.

2 years ago

Anon    Devin felt like a million bucks after her appointment on Friday night. She was feeling like a glam Diva. She was ready to paint the town red - too bad she's only 10 years old!! ( :

Devin felt like a million bucks after her appointment on Friday night. She was feeling like a glam Diva. She was ready to paint the town red - too bad she's only 10 years old!! ( :

2 years ago

Wendy Jubin    My haircut at this salon was perfect! Lauren really took the time to find out exactly how I wanted my hair and did a beautiful job. The salon is professional, relaxing and knowledgeable on all the latest product and styles. I will definitely be returning!

My haircut at this salon was perfect! Lauren really took the time to find out exactly how I wanted my hair and did a beautiful job. The salon is professional, relaxing and knowledgeable on all the latest product and styles. I will definitely be returning!

2 years ago

Kristen Klimowich    Marissa does amazing hair! I have never left this salon anything less than happy. Friendly staff and great atmosphere. Love the highlights, low lights and cut. Will continue coming back!

Marissa does amazing hair! I have never left this salon anything less than happy. Friendly staff and great atmosphere. Love the highlights, low lights and cut. Will continue coming back!

2 years ago

Marty Teller    I've come to expect great and prompt service when I visit Techniques. My last visit did not disappoint my expectations. I always enjoy the hair wash and scalp massage prior to my haircut. This was followed by my usual expert haircutting. This along with the cleanliness of the parlor along with the beautiful and friendly attitude of the staff makes my visits most enjoyable. Thank you, M. Teller

I've come to expect great and prompt service when I visit Techniques. My last visit did not disappoint my expectations. I always enjoy the hair wash and scalp massage prior to my haircut. This was followed by my usual expert haircutting. This along with the cleanliness of the parlor along with the beautiful and friendly attitude of the staff makes my visits most enjoyable. Thank you, M. Teller

2 years ago

Karen Gomm    I love my haircut! I love that Patty takes the time to find out what I really want and what's right for my hair. I wouldn't go anywhere else now that I've found Tekniques!

I love my haircut! I love that Patty takes the time to find out what I really want and what's right for my hair. I wouldn't go anywhere else now that I've found Tekniques!

2 years ago

Kathy Grennen    What can I say about my new and ultra wonderful salon??? I came to Tekniques Salon in tears over a HORRIBLE perm and from the reception desk to Meeting Patty and Linda everyone calmed me and promised me "we will fix this". OMG you can go in there any time and get greeted with smiles all around, professionalism, and just a genuine feeling of being with friends. There are not too many businesses that can say that they treat their clients like family, and this should be voted the top in their field. Love these folks!!!! Oh and PS, my hair looks and feels great!!! 5 stars really??? I'd give 5 times that!!!!!

What can I say about my new and ultra wonderful salon??? I came to Tekniques Salon in tears over a HORRIBLE perm and from the reception desk to Meeting Patty and Linda everyone calmed me and promised me "we will fix this". OMG you can go in there any time and get greeted with smiles all around, professionalism, and just a genuine feeling of being with friends. There are not too many businesses that can say that they treat their clients like family, and this should be voted the top in their field. Love these folks!!!! Oh and PS, my hair looks and feels great!!! 5 stars really??? I'd give 5 times that!!!!!

2 years ago

Joyce Passen    My home away from home! Coming into the salon is like visiting with good friends, they are always warm and welcoming. Having my hair done by Linda is an outstanding experience. Linda"s knowledge of what a client needs and wants makes you feel part of the salon experience.

My home away from home! Coming into the salon is like visiting with good friends, they are always warm and welcoming. Having my hair done by Linda is an outstanding experience. Linda"s knowledge of what a client needs and wants makes you feel part of the salon experience.

2 years ago

Carol Zazik    This was the first time I had been to the salon. Had a haircut and color by Patti...The haircut was excellent. I have very difficult thin hair and my hair feels much fuller now because of the way it was cut. The hair color was just the right color.

This was the first time I had been to the salon. Had a haircut and color by Patti...The haircut was excellent. I have very difficult thin hair and my hair feels much fuller now because of the way it was cut. The hair color was just the right color.

2 years ago

Kim Zeiss    What a great place !!!! I'm soooo happy I found Tekniques, I've never been more pleased with a salon or lasted this long as a client !!! But, here you receive continued great service starting with your first visit till next. Wouldn't think of going anywhere else. I have my usual Linda who I love, sometimes scheduling is off "on my part" and I use Melissa which works out great also, Linda tells her "to detail" what I like and that's what I walk out with. They aim to please and do just that !!!!

What a great place !!!! I'm soooo happy I found Tekniques, I've never been more pleased with a salon or lasted this long as a client !!! But, here you receive continued great service starting with your first visit till next. Wouldn't think of going anywhere else. I have my usual Linda who I love, sometimes scheduling is off "on my part" and I use Melissa which works out great also, Linda tells her "to detail" what I like and that's what I walk out with. They aim to please and do just that !!!!

2 years ago

Connie Larezzo    Always first class service. The staff is professional and friendly. They never disappoint!

Always first class service. The staff is professional and friendly. They never disappoint!

2 years ago

Debbie Smith    Linda is the very Best! She always does a wonderful job. This time I wanted a whole new style. I love it! She is a smart and caring person and I am blessed to have her as my hairdresser for 11 years plus! 5 stars for sure.

Linda is the very Best! She always does a wonderful job. This time I wanted a whole new style. I love it! She is a smart and caring person and I am blessed to have her as my hairdresser for 11 years plus! 5 stars for sure.

2 years ago

Rachael Hughes    Tekniques is a great salon. I've tried 2 other salons in the area and was very disappointed with them. I highly recommend Tekniques. The ladies are very sweet. Linda has been doing my hair for about a year now, and I love it. She is one of the nicest hairdressers I've ever gone to. I highly recommend Linda.

Tekniques is a great salon. I've tried 2 other salons in the area and was very disappointed with them. I highly recommend Tekniques. The ladies are very sweet. Linda has been doing my hair for about a year now, and I love it. She is one of the nicest hairdressers I've ever gone to. I highly recommend Linda.

2 years ago

Elizabeth Barrood    I had a great experience. Everyone was very warm & welcoming. The owners introduced themselves to me, welcoming me & letting me know that they appreciate my visit. I felt at home & got a good color & cut. I also purchased a shawl., as they sell winter items & jewelry. My next appointment is already made. See you soon! I highly recommend Tekniques.

I had a great experience. Everyone was very warm & welcoming. The owners introduced themselves to me, welcoming me & letting me know that they appreciate my visit. I felt at home & got a good color & cut. I also purchased a shawl., as they sell winter items & jewelry. My next appointment is already made. See you soon! I highly recommend Tekniques.

2 years ago

Marie Pavelchak    Always a pleasure! Tekniques staff rocks!

Always a pleasure! Tekniques staff rocks!

2 years ago

Stephanie Brenner    Always the best experience. The most warm and inviting salon I have ever been to. Everyone is professional, polite and always aims to please the customer.

Always the best experience. The most warm and inviting salon I have ever been to. Everyone is professional, polite and always aims to please the customer.

2 years ago

Connie Larezzo    Having been going to Tekniques since it opened. They never disappoint! Always a great experience. Very professional and up to the minute with style techniques and product information to make us look out best. Kudos to Patty, the owner, and her wonerful staff!

Having been going to Tekniques since it opened. They never disappoint! Always a great experience. Very professional and up to the minute with style techniques and product information to make us look out best. Kudos to Patty, the owner, and her wonerful staff!

2 years ago

Steven Swissman    They are the best salon I have been to. Everyone is very professional and very organized. Kathy is the best!!!

They are the best salon I have been to. Everyone is very professional and very organized. Kathy is the best!!!

2 years ago

Elizabeth Barrood    My 2nd time to Teckniques Salon & I already feel like family. Everyone is so friendly & funny.

My 2nd time to Teckniques Salon & I already feel like family. Everyone is so friendly & funny.

2 years ago

Anon    As always a great experience. We always start by discussing how the last cut worked out and what was good/bad and where we want to go. Make a plan to move to that goal. Never disappointed. Thanks for a consistently great experience.

As always a great experience. We always start by discussing how the last cut worked out and what was good/bad and where we want to go. Make a plan to move to that goal. Never disappointed. Thanks for a consistently great experience.

2 years ago

Marty Teller    Once again I was not disappointed with any aspect of my visit to Tekniques Salon. This time I received one of the best hair washes and scalp massages I have ever had. Considering how great they always are, it was amazing to get one that was so memorable.! I enjoyed my coffee which was brought to me even before I had my coat hung up and what can I say about Laura. Pleasant, professional and a dynamite hair cut. By the way, congratulations to you Laura and your approaching son. Let me leave this with one word: BRAVO!! Marty Teller

Once again I was not disappointed with any aspect of my visit to Tekniques Salon. This time I received one of the best hair washes and scalp massages I have ever had. Considering how great they always are, it was amazing to get one that was so memorable.! I enjoyed my coffee which was brought to me even before I had my coat hung up and what can I say about Laura. Pleasant, professional and a dynamite hair cut. By the way, congratulations to you Laura and your approaching son. Let me leave this with one word: BRAVO!! Marty Teller

2 years ago

Marty Teller    I don't know what I can say here that I haven't said on previous reviews except a haircut at Techniques is more than a haircut. It is an experience, from the time you walk in and get greeted to having your hair washed and scalp massaged to enjoying a cup of coffee and a professional hair cut. What else can one ask for. I can say no more except thanks!! Marty

I don't know what I can say here that I haven't said on previous reviews except a haircut at Techniques is more than a haircut. It is an experience, from the time you walk in and get greeted to having your hair washed and scalp massaged to enjoying a cup of coffee and a professional hair cut. What else can one ask for. I can say no more except thanks!! Marty

2 years ago

Joyce Passen    Linda is amazing, and each of the staff always makes you feel like home...Hair is always gorgeous, tons of compliments.

Linda is amazing, and each of the staff always makes you feel like home...Hair is always gorgeous, tons of compliments.

2 years ago

Lillian Moore    Love the personal attention that Patti gives to me. She knows how I care for my hair and cuts it so that it looks good. Coloring is great

Love the personal attention that Patti gives to me. She knows how I care for my hair and cuts it so that it looks good. Coloring is great

2 years ago

Christopher Lobo    Melissa is very meticulous in her job and is always a good experience.

Melissa is very meticulous in her job and is always a good experience.

2 years ago

Julia Bogdanovskaya    I was very nervous at first going to a new salon but the staff was very friendly. Patti was very knowledgeable about hair, coloring, styling, everything you can possibly think of that has to do with hair. Made me feel calmer and trusted she was going to do a great job which she did. I walked out very content with the newer color and cut. Definitely a great place to go to.

I was very nervous at first going to a new salon but the staff was very friendly. Patti was very knowledgeable about hair, coloring, styling, everything you can possibly think of that has to do with hair. Made me feel calmer and trusted she was going to do a great job which she did. I walked out very content with the newer color and cut. Definitely a great place to go to.

2 years ago

Risa Shabo    Fabulous like always. The staff is the friendliest and warmedt salon staff I have ever encountered. When you enter the salon you feel like family. You are treated with respect and kindness. They do an outstanding job . Patty is a great hair technician, great boss and great friend.I cant say enough about how much I love this place

Fabulous like always. The staff is the friendliest and warmedt salon staff I have ever encountered. When you enter the salon you feel like family. You are treated with respect and kindness. They do an outstanding job . Patty is a great hair technician, great boss and great friend.I cant say enough about how much I love this place

2 years ago

Extensions

learn more
Hair